Your Environment

I’ve mentioned before how gigantic the world of Deep is. Needless to say, if it was all the same, it’d get pretty boring to be constantly travelling across all of it. This is why, instead of having a clear cut ‘level 1, level 2, level 3’ kind of difficulty system, your world is separated into several different kinds of environments. They’re all aesthetically very different, and there are a lot of gameplay differences between each as well.
enviro1 The terrain structure and layouts of the world will be different…

enviro3 And you’ll find whole different ecosystems in different areas!

enviro4 The environmental hazards and properties of each world are different too. So while this Ice Cavern shown on the left is sure to be full of slippery surfaces, dangerous falling icicles, and maybe some bodies of water, you’re going to be in for a whole different experience if you’re exploring the jungle-like Subterrain area pictured on the right.

Of course, just because two areas are the same environment, doesn’t mean they’ll be the same difficulty. As you get deeper (or sometimes less deep!) into the planet, you’ll find that the monsters and challenges you encounter will vary even within that one styled area.

Oh and did I mention that the species you encounter vary in size and attributes? Check it out:


Next week’s update is going to contain video footage of Deep. I’ve done a lot of graphical effect work since the last video I uploaded and I’m really excited to show off the game’s new look in motion, so be sure to check it out!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s